top of page

Fitness the Wright Way

Enrollment and knowledge of fitness classes held at Wright are low, but the benefits of registering for one may be high.

“I honestly didn’t know much about fitness classes prior to registering for one, but I was looking for something to help me get back in shape,” said Wright College student Christina Breen.

In a fitness class, students learn about nutrition and different exercises while setting and maintaining fitness goals. Students who are interested in working out can conveniently do it without having to leave campus and giving up their parking space.

Breen pointed out that she had previously had been on a sports team in high school, and was looking to work out again. “After my high school volleyball season ended last year, I didn’t work out at all. This class has made me get back into shape and has made me build muscle and push past my limits.”

Wright also has a fitness center filled with weights and exercise equipment for those who don’t want to join a class. The fitness center is open to students, faculty, and staff. Wright College student Eric York stated that he was unaware of fitness courses, and wished Wright gave more information of them while registering for classes.

“If I knew there were classes for fitness I would of enrolled. Unfortunately, Wright was not too informative about all the classes they have for me to take.” York mentioned that fitness is important to one’s self esteem and confidence, as well as physical health. “Keeping your body healthy and in shape is a great way to feel good about yourself, and maybe allow someone to perform their daily activities more efficiently,” he continued.

Fitness classes may have more benefits than just improving physical health, but mental health as well. Implementing a fitness class in your schedule may curb your guilt for not going to the gym frequently and provide some variety to your day.

If you’ve been looking for a way to burn off the love handles and commit to a healthy habit, joining a fitness class is the Wright choice for you.


bottom of page